To promote waterborne commerce, to provide economic development opportunities within the City of Lorain, and to enhance public access to our waterways.

Board Membership

Since 1964, over fifty (50) individuals, representing all walks of life, have served on the Board of Directors. The Mayor appoints each board member with consent from City Council. Each member serves a four­ year term and terms are staggered. Since its creation, the Lorain Port Authority has been non­partisan in nature. The Lorain City Council ordinance creating the agency stipulated that membership shall not consist of more than five members of a single political party.

Current Board Members

  • Chairman Bradly Mullins
  • Vice Chairman Jeff Zellers
  • Tamika Bonilla
  • Hannah Kiraly
  • Vassie Scott
  • Michele Silva Arredondo
  • Aaron Simmons (Jevon Terance)
  • Jon Veard Jr.
  • Alan Zgonc

Lorain Port Authority Board Meetings

The Lorain Port Authority’s Board of Directors meet at 6 PM the second Tuesday of every month at the Ferry Terminal Building, 319 Black River Lane, in Lorain. All Port Authority board meetings are open to the general public and media.


The Lorain Port Authority offers various facilities and locations that can be rented for events of all sizes. We can accommodate gatherings as small as a birthday or family party and events as large as a festival or concert!

  • Black River Landing
  • Black River Wharf Boat Launch
  • Lakeside Landing
  • Mile-Long Pier
  • Riverside Park